R e h e a r s a l s

 

Rehearsal Venue:              

St. Columbs Anglican Church

5 St. Columbs St, Hawthorn

Off-street parking at the rear of church via Patterson St.

 

Rehearsal Dates and times - 2021

All rehearsals TUESDAY 7:30 – 9:15 pm unless otherwise specified.

Rehearsal Fees for Concert 2 are $110 or $85 concession with an annual Membership Fee of $30.

Program and Rehearsal Information

 

  • Repertoire:  Puccini’s Messa di Gloria

  • Tuesday nights:  June 8 to Aug 31

  • 7.30 pm check in; 7.40 pm rehearsal start; 9.15 pm rehearsal finish

  • At St Columbs Church, 5 St Columbs St Hawthorn.

  • Concert 5pm  Sept 4.   Venue TBC

Covid-Safe Plan

  • It is essential to read the Covid Safe plan that was emailed to you before attending.  We strongly recommend that you print it off and keep it in your folder.  

  • Masks must still be worn as you check-in, enter or leave the rehearsal space.  Depending on the Covid-19 situation, masks may be optional while singing but they will be mandatory if this is a DHHS or Victoria Chorale Committee requirement.

Puccini

  • Tues Jun 8

  • Tues Jun 15

  • Tues Jun 22

  • Tues Jun 29

  • Tues Jul 6

  • Tues Jul 13

  • Tues Jul 20

  • Tues Jul 27

  • Tues Aug 3

  • Tues Aug 10

  • Tues Aug 17

  • Tues Aug 24

  • Tues Aug 31

 

Fri Sep 3 – General rehearsal with orchestra and soloists at ???.   (Times to be confirmed)

  • 6:30pm – Bump-in and re-arrange seating.

  • 6:45pm – Arrive early to start on time.

  • 7:00pm – Rehearsal.

  • 9:00pm – Choir finish, bump out not required - leave chairs.

Sat Sep 4 – Concert at ???.  (Times to be confirmed)

  • 2:30pm – Set-up.

  • 2:45pm – Choir check-in.

  • 3:00pm – Rehearsal / sound check.

  • 4:15pm – BYO drink or snack.

  • 4:45pm – Line up to enter.

  • 5:00pm – Concert.

  • 6:20pm – Bump out and restore seating

  • After Party at ???

Sound advice if you put off practicing can be found here!
 
Playing different types of music files:

  • mp3 can be played directly, or downloaded and copied to other devices.

  • midi files (.mid) can be played directly, but will usually sound awful.  You can obtain players for them that allow you to change the instruments used, the volume of each instrument, and the playback tempo.  

 

ChoirPro's Sonja is a good player for IPad's.   This link shows how to install.

 

  • Sibelius scorch files require a player that is available on Windows, Mac OSX.

 

Scorch player download.

 

Sometimes we rehearse with the orchestra at Christ Church Hall, Hawthorn: